Reviews

Below is a selection of the verified reviews posted by my clients.If you would like to add your review, please visit the appropriate product page. The reviews section is after the product images gallery. Thank you.

  • From Jane Dixon on Child's Personalised Height Chart in Oak

    Just received my personalised Oak height ruler for my Grand daughters 2nd birthday.
    It is an absolute Beauty, I love it.
    The service from Tim has been brilliant in every way and I would recommend him to everybody.

    2018/04/16 at 7:54 pm
  • From Andi on Personalised Chopping Block

    Absolutely gorgeous! The pictures don’t do it justice! I had one done for my husband just with his name on…He LOVES it! Thank you so much Tim 🙂

    2018/03/16 at 9:48 am
  • From Vicki on Key Tray - Personalised. Excellent Housewarming/Gift for Him.

    Great service, got to see a preview before I ordered and was allowed to change text and font. Fab product

    2018/03/16 at 9:45 am
  • From Emma on Hanging Heart - Choose font, message, image.

    I absolutely adore what Tim has created for me! My dad passed away 7 years ago and I sent a photo of his handwriting to Tim to put on a heart as a gift for my mum’s birthday and he has totally bowled me over with his amazing work! The item is breathtaking and absolutely perfect in every way….I know my mum will love and cherish it always! Thank you so, so much Tim 🙂

    2018/03/16 at 9:43 am
  • From Nimisha on Bookmark - What's their favourite book?

    As soon as I placed the order, Tim got in contact and helped in making the bookmark more personalised. Tim was extremely patient and ensured I liked the design and was happy to offer suggestions till we got it right. He kept me updated on the time frames, and there was a quick turnaround. This is a gift for my husband and I am certain he will love it. I am extremely happy with the service and product. I will definitely be ordering again!

    2018/02/12 at 1:33 pm
  • From Deborah on Key Tray - Personalised. Excellent Housewarming/Gift for Him.

    Absolutely perfect personalised gift! We opted for the lovely oak key tray, inscribed with my children’s handwriting for their Dad’s birthday. Tim liaised really closely to make sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it and the results were fantastic. So pleased with the fabulous, friendly service and perfect gift. Thank you very much – and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!

    2018/02/12 at 1:32 pm
  • From peter penfold on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    Hi Tim, bought the 3 candle holder as a little extra wedding gift for my daughter and husband, your service was excellent and the product also excellent. The happy couple absolutely love it.
    Many thanks for such a lovely piece.

    2017/12/09 at 4:43 pm
  • From Helen on Personalised Phone Stand with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Really lovely item, and very well made. This was a birthday present for my father and he was really pleased with it. The service received was also excellent, I would highly recommend this company.

    2017/11/27 at 9:30 am
  • From Liam on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    Fantastic product and service from Tim. He was very helpful in trying to get the tea light holder to me asap as i had come across this website for a late wedding gift. Very happy I did. The holder was such a good quality piece, and has been received extremely well by my friend and his now wife. They loved how personal the gift was and beautifully made. Many thanks Tim!

    2017/08/15 at 10:19 pm
  • From Kym on Jewellery Tray with optional phone stand

    Tim is amazing and created a bespoke gift for me. I was initially worried about ordering as I didn’t know what the message would turn out like, but as it happened, Tim contacted me himself almost immediately and showed me a picture of the possible design and message. Tim was very patient with me through some minor changes and he also suggested improvements on the design, eventually creating a truly memorable gift. I will definitely be returning if I need another special gift!

    2017/07/02 at 12:01 pm
  • From Michael on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    The tea light holder is beautiful. A solid hand crafted piece. We absolutely love it. Tim worked with me to get the font we liked and kept me informed through the process. Will definitely buy from him again.

    2017/06/20 at 4:46 pm
  • From Sue Kirk on Test Tube Plant Stand - Excellent "Thinking of You" gift.

    A huge thanks for making a beautiful leaving pressie, she was so happy with it.
    Fantastic quality and a quick turnaround.
    Would recommend Tim and his products to everyone.

    2017/04/14 at 5:08 pm
  • From Karen on Personalised Oak Serving Board - Perfect Wedding or Anniversary Gift

    A beautiful piece of workmanship with excellent personalised service.

    2017/04/10 at 2:40 pm
  • From Mitsuka on Jewellery Tray - Oak Bowl, End Grain, Four-Pointed

    What a beautiful piece of work, he is a genius. Instead of two letters initial, we ordered both of our first name plus family name. Right after I placed inquiry I heard from the shop owner to discuss the details. We explained the story behind the order and he came up with several design ideas which we both love. Very professional devoted work, quick delivery. I will recommend the shop to absolutely everyone!

    2017/03/15 at 10:34 am
  • From Dave on Jewellery Tray - Oak Bowl, End Grain, Four-Pointed

    Amazing personalised product and superb service. Highly recommended

    2017/03/14 at 10:02 am
  • From Annette Jolly on Key Tray - Personalised. Excellent Housewarming/Gift for Him.

    What a fantastic service and beautiful gift! Thanks to Tim for being so accommodating and making this lovely key tray in time for my husband’s birthday. I will recommend to friends and definitely order again.

    2017/03/04 at 2:37 pm
  • From Abby on Bookmark - What's their favourite book?

    My bookmark is absolutely amazing!! Love the work Tim does! I will definitely be ordering again soon!! Such beautiful work! Thank you Tim!

    2017/02/24 at 10:56 am
  • From Angela on Jewellery Tray with optional phone stand

    I ordered the Jewellery Tray as a birthday present for my Sister. There was a slight issue with the initial design but Tim has been so very helpful in sorting this problem. He immediately contacted me and has up-dated me all the way through the process. The finished bowl is lovely, a beautiful size and weight. It arrived with very good safe packaging. My Sister is going to love it. I wouldn’t hesitate in ordering from Tim again.

    2017/02/23 at 4:29 pm
  • From Margot Ann on Pointing Finger Sign

    I really loved the sign and the workmanship is excellent. And Tim was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    2017/02/16 at 9:40 am
  • From Eva M on Test Tube Plant Stand - Excellent "Thinking of You" gift.

    Thank you so much, Tim. I’m so happy with the gift (the plant holder) – it’s beautiful, original and wonderfully personalised (even in foreign language!). I know my parents will love it too. The wood is of excellent quality and finish. And thank you for great communication and suggestions regarding the choice of font – you were right! I will definitely recommend you to my friends.

    2017/02/05 at 12:26 pm
  • From Michelle on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    I bought this item as a 10 year wedding anniversary gift for good friends. It is absolutely beautiful, very impressed and looks amazing in the walnut wood. The service was first class and I am sure my friends are going to love it! – thank you

    2017/01/30 at 12:37 am
  • From Judy Rackham on Personalised Carving Board - Double Sided

    The board arrived very well packed and therefore in perfect condition. I was delighted with this as a “different” wedding present. Perfect.

    2016/11/21 at 3:10 pm
  • From Samantha on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Absolutely delighted with my purchase from Tim! Even before any payment had been made he was fantastic and so helpful throughout the design process, sending proofs to make sure I was 100% happy.
    I can’t wait to see my husbands face Christmas morning when opening his gift from our little princess! Such a personal gift!
    Will be recommending to all friends and family!
    Thank you Tim! X

    2016/10/26 at 9:39 pm
  • From Claire on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Purchased this a a present for my husband. which was gratefully received as he is always misplacing his things. The phone stand and charging point is beautifully made and Tim was a pleasure to do business with.

    2016/10/18 at 12:07 pm
  • From Lucy on Personalised Phone Stand with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Gorgeous and really well made. Tim was extremely helpful and very knowledgable. His guidance was very much appreciated. My husband loved it!

    2016/10/10 at 3:50 pm
  • From Debbie lynch on Hanging Heart - Choose font, message, image.

    Tim made the lynch family a beautiful heart which was crafted with love , care and attention . On arrival the heart was beautifully wrapped and very well packaged

    The customer service is excellent and If you are looking for those personalised special gifts, this is the place to purchase them .

    Debbie

    2016/10/01 at 8:59 am
  • From Hana on Personalised Oak Serving Board - Perfect Wedding or Anniversary Gift

    What an amazing piece I ended up with! My friend loved her housewarming gift. Excellent service, follow up and quality. Thank you Tim for being so meticulous.

    2016/09/29 at 11:46 am
  • From Kerry Trott on Hanging Heart - Choose font, message, image.

    Tim made a beautiful heart for my niece’s graduation present. He has an amazing talent for interpreting the image and presenting it in the best possible way. Brilliant service as always. Thank you!

    2016/09/26 at 9:23 pm
  • From Naima on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    I got in touch with Tim via phone and then email for this product for my husband as an anniversary present. To say he outdid himself, is an understatement! I had the product design slightly altered but to perfection.. 🙂
    The engraving was redesigned to something better than i could have even imagined it to be like..! Emails and replies were prompt, informative and with attention given to every little detail and I was given the best option for it to be sent all to Zambia way before expected with a personal touch!!! I have received an absolutely stunning solid piece of art id say, and I cannot thank Tim enough for this..! I will most definitely be buying something again from him in the near future.. You wont be disappointed, i surely wasn’t at all!!
    Thank you once again Tim.. x

    2016/08/19 at 3:48 pm
  • From Kay on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    Wedding Present. Great communication. Created quickly and efficiently. 5 tealight nice size and great quality oak. Lovely hearts and great craftsmanship. This will last for years. Thanks again Tim.

    2016/08/10 at 10:45 pm
  • From Kay on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    Joint Graduation present. Tim took my idea for a logo and did his take on it. The result was a unique gift that my daughter and partner loved. Thank you.

    2016/08/10 at 10:39 pm
  • From Emily Cross on Wooden Signs - Complete Personalisation Freedom

    Ordered a sign for our new business, the design and finish product is perfect. Tim was brilliant at making the design exactally as i wanted, and kept me informed during the whole process. Will be very pleased and proud to show off our logo to the public. Will deffinantly making more orders in the future. Thanks again Tim

    2016/08/01 at 5:14 pm
  • From Wendy Harris on Wooden Signs - Complete Personalisation Freedom

    I really cannot put into words how happy I am with the service received and my wonderful destinations sign. After searching to try and find someone to do this for me via social media I managed to find buywoodengifts.com and how thankful I am. Tim has created a real work of art that has managed to capture the fun side to all the destinations I have visited with my husband and this sign is to mark our anniversary. It is of fantastic quality, perfect craftsmanship so a huge thank you.

    2016/07/24 at 8:35 pm
  • From Kerry on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    The tealight holder I ordered is absolutely beautiful and I’m sure that the recipients will be thoroughly delighted. Brilliant service with the item personalised in exactly the way that I had asked. Upon completion Tim sent me a photo of the holder and even asked if he could deliver the item personally as he was going to be in the area! Couldn’t as for more! If you’re considering ordering from Tim’s site, do it – you won’t be disappointed!

    2016/07/22 at 6:13 pm
  • From Mrs R Elliott on Wooden Letters - Add names, Dates, images etc.

    Stunning piece of work! Grand job! So happy I shopped around and found such a skilled craftsman. We recently ordered a letter G to mark a special, yet sad, occasion in our lives; Tim couldn’t have been more helpful, honest and attentive during our communication; after we spoke over the phone ref ideas, he promptly sent a couple of visuals which were both fantastic. Tim kept in touch with us throughout the process, sending photos of the letter at its final stages and letting us know after he dispatched the goods too.
    The letter is just out of this worls! Just so beautiful, and so very special to my husband and I. I will definitely be a returning customer, and I have recommended Tim’s business to all my friends and family.

    2016/07/22 at 4:06 pm
  • From Beau on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Communication was excellent and Tim came up with a few different wording layouts for me to choose from. Replies were prompt and informative and I was kept up to date. The item itself is stunning. Beautifully crafted and finished to a high standard. Came well packaged and beautifully wrapped. Thank you so much 🙂

    2016/07/07 at 9:26 pm
  • From Laura Stephen on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Absolutely stunning piece of workmanship. Looks fab on our bedside table and is beautiful quality. Thank you Tim!

    2016/07/03 at 8:16 pm
  • From Charlie B on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    I love this. I bought it for my dad for Father’s Day. I was sent previews of how my item would look when it was made. I even got pictures of how it looked before it was shipped to me. So happy with it. It was absolutely the perfect gift.

    2016/06/24 at 7:32 pm
  • From mmelford84 on Key Tray - Personalised. Excellent Housewarming/Gift for Him.

    Great quality, outstanding customer service, fast shipping.

    2016/06/22 at 6:34 pm
  • From Jennifer Wallace on Wooden Letters - Add names, Dates, images etc.

    Absolutely wonderful! Tim kept in contact throughout – even sending me pictures of design options and photos of the final product before it was dispatched. Great service and lovely product. Thank you!

    2016/06/18 at 7:36 pm
  • From Sara Thatcher on Chopping Board - Personalised with your choice of image and text.

    Thank you so much. The engraving is just like the picture I sent and Tim is a very kind and professional man.

    2016/06/14 at 9:39 pm
  • From Samantha Tempest on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    What fabulous craftmanship! Tim I can not thank you enough! Both myself and my husband are over the moon with this product. Such a high quality product and service!! Tim communicated with me throughout the design process to ensure that what I had requested was correct. (The gap to fit a mobile phone in needed to be a little wider due to the phone having a rather bulky case.) This is my first purchase for Tim and I will definitely be using him again! Highly Recommend!

    2016/06/04 at 7:12 pm
  • From Faye McConnell on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    The communication from Tim was excellent. The stand is beautiful, the craftsmanship is stunning. Thanks so much again Tim

    2016/06/04 at 3:43 pm
  • From vanessahatchmore on Phone Stand Charging Point with Desk Tidy Bowls

    Such a lovely piece of woodwork… Fabulous attention to detail and quick personal service. A very quick response from start to finish including the postal service. I would certainly recommend this bespoke service as I am absolutely delighted with the wedding anniversary present for my husband for the 18th May . I know he will be thrilled – Thank you for such a perfect service !

    2016/05/16 at 5:47 pm
  • From Sophieellice on Wooden Signs - Complete Personalisation Freedom

    If I could give 6 stars I would, if you are looking for something personalised (even just a vague idea like I had) do not hesitate to contact Tim! I could not be more happy with my purchase; Tim always replies quickly and was happy to discuss what I wanted in depth, giving visuals of each idea I had and made sure I was 100% satisfied The work was done very promptly and shipped quickly and when it arrived I was speechless at how good the finished product looked, so much care and attention gone into each detail . A gift I cannot wait to give. I would not hesitate again to buy from Tim and look forward to when I next do.

    2016/05/16 at 10:39 am
  • From Rebecca CT on Personalised Carving Board - Double Sided

    It was probably my best online experience shopping at buywoodengifts. Tim responded within a few hours of me ordering the carving board with his suggestions for the engraving. He knew what looks best and he was totally right! He was great at communicating when the item would be ready and helped so much with my decision. This item was a wedding gift, and the bride and groom absolutely love it! I will definitely buy again from Tim. It was so lovely to buy a gift for someone knowing that it had been handmade with such care. Tim clearly is very passionate about what he does and it shows in the end finish of the product. Thank you!

    2016/05/10 at 9:11 pm
  • From BFHuston on Personalised Carving Board - Double Sided

    This carving board turned out perfect…I couldn’t be more satisfied with it. It is truly an impressive board. I don’t have a lot of kitchen storage so I can flip it over to the flat side and leave it out on my counter. Needless to say, I’ve received a lot of compliments. That’s not surprising considering it’s incredible looking, not to mention much cheaper than store bought boards. If you’re in the market for a solid board, I highly recommend this one. BTW, the grooves are perfect for capturing juices while carving/cutting and the cup makes it perfect to transfer back into a pan to make a great sauce.

    2016/05/07 at 2:20 pm
  • From Florriesmummy on Key Tray - Personalised. Excellent Housewarming/Gift for Him.

    Thank you very much, hopefully no more hunting for the keys, excellent quality and a great service.

    2016/04/13 at 11:43 am
  • From Gavin on Personalised Oak Serving Board - Perfect Wedding or Anniversary Gift

    Excellent!

    2016/03/08 at 1:12 pm
  • From mackenziefm on Tealight Holders - Personalised, 3 to 7 Candles.

    Both the item itself and Tim’s service are first class. I cannot rate high enough and I’m already looking for other reasons to make purchases from his store. 🙂

    2016/03/05 at 9:04 am

New Products and Ideas

Stay up to date with the monthly newsletter. Seasonal discounts, themes and design ideas. (You can unsubscribe at any time)

Please wait...

Thank you for signing up to the Talbot & Bourne Newsletter!

Basket